Term 1

Term 1 - Our topic this term is 'All about me'.

We will be finding out about our bodies, families, people who help us and being healthy.

We will also be settling in, making friends and learning the new rules and routines of school.

Our theme in collective worship is forgiveness.

 

We have enjoyed our first term at school!

     

   

        

 

Phased Intake Information

Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th September - Home Visits

Thursday 5th September - All children start half days - A & B - am   C & D - pm

w/b Monday 9th September - C & D - am  A & B - pm

w/b Monday 16th September - A & B - am   C & D - pm

w/b Monday 23rd September - All children am & lunch (pick up 12:45)

w/b Monday 30th September - All children full-time

 

Important Dates

Monday 23rd September 9am - New Reception Parents Coffee Morning

Thursday 26th September 9:15am - Reading & Phonics Workshop

Monday 30th September 3:30pm - Meet the Teacher

Tuesday 8th October 9:15am - Funky Fingers Workshop

Wednesday 16th October 2:30pm - Maths Workshop

Friday 25th October - INSET Day

(Letters for these events will be placed in your child's bookbag)

  1. Curriculum Jigsaw - Term 1 - All About Me 2019

Comments Left

No comments have been left yet

Click here to leave a comment

Please complete the fields below to leave a comment on this item. Comments may be moderated before they are displayed on the website. Fields marked with * are required.

  • Please enter the letters and/or numbers you see in the image below.
    Please enter the characters displayed in this image